Publishing music of women composers, past and present.

Margaret Lucy Wilkins

b. 1939

Born in England, Margaret Lucy Wilkins' career embraces composing, lecturing, and performing. Wilkins has been composing since the age of twelve. She has conducted 20th century music, and performed on a variety of mediaeval instruments with the Scottish Early Music Consort with whom she played in many concerts and broadcasts. Since 1976, she has been a Senior Lecturer in Music at the University of Huddersfield, U.K., where she is Composition Leader for undergraduate and postgraduate students. Notable among her orchestral works are Hymn to Creation (1973) and Revelations of the Seven Angels (1988). Her chamber works include Struwwelpeter (1973) and Etude: Burnt Sienna (1974). Wilkins' Study in Black in White, Nos. 1-3 is comprised of a trilogy of works for solo keyboard written between 1979 and 1983.

Works in Our Catalog:

490-01120 - Three Studies in Black & White