Publishing music of women composers, past and present.

Josepha Auernhammer

1758 - 1820

Born in Vienna, Auernhammer is known in the history of music as one of Mozart's favorite pupils. The Concerto for Two Pianos in E flat major (K 365), as well as the Sonata for Two Pianos (K 448) were composed by Mozart for him and Josepha, for he enjoyed performing with her and was always very helpful to her. She ranked among the most renowned artists in Vienna and was regarded as a "truly great artist."

Works in Our Catalog:

490-01063 - 6 Variations