Publishing music of women composers, past and present.

Framziska Lebrun

1756 - 1791

Franziska Lebrun was born in Mannheim and died in Berlin. A singer and composer, she was the elder sister of the composer Franz Danzi. She composed two sets of six sonatas for violin and piano which were originally published in London, Paris, Amsterdan, Offenbach, Berlin and Mannheim during her lifetime. For further information see "Women Composers: Music Through the Ages" volume V and HPC #09840.

Works in Our Catalog:

494-02583 - Sonata VI