Publishing music of women composers, past and present.

"490-01185": 1 items found

Two Works for Solo Piano

Editor: John Michael Cooper

Item: 490-01185

The two works in this publication are Tangamerican and Fugal Dance. In the words of editor John Michael Cooper, Tangamerican is melodically, harmonically, and stylistically rich, but succinct – just thirty-eight measures long – two and a half minutes in “tempo tango.” Fugal Dance is extraordinarily complex musically. This notable work has a dramatic shape that proceeds from dissonance, confusion, and strife to a sense of victory and triumph.